Guest Posting at The Daily Runner

Today is the day!  I had the opportunity to write a guest post for The Daily Runner and it was posted this morning.  Click over and check it out!  This is a more serious post than the workout posts you find here and I definitely think it is a worthwhile read (but maybe I’m a little biased there).

Here’s a small passage from the post:

Naked & Afraid and The Long Run:  Where the Mind is Capable of the Most

“As I began to ponder the whole idea that a positive mentality was more important than having physical ability, I couldn’t help but compare it to long distance running.  Obviously, there are certain circumstances where physical ability is important; in order to win a race, you need to be very physically fit.  I’m not necessarily saying that mental ability will overcome physical ability to win an actual race; it’s more a question of who will have the better experience.”

20130904-191704.jpg

20130904-191718.jpg

Hope you’ll give it a read 🙂

4 thoughts on “Guest Posting at The Daily Runner

  1. Awesome post! I am obsessed with that show, I don’t know how those guys manage to do it! Did you see the one where the guy got a splinter in his foot and almost had to leave the show because it got infected? Anyways, I agree that running is all about mental endurance. On days when I’m stress free and feeling positive I seem to do a lot better because my mind isn’t trying to give up so easily!

    I also wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a Liebster Award on my blog! I love the fact that you like running AND reading, they’re my 2 favorite things!

Leave a Reply

