Happy Saturday! Tagged: 6 Things

Saturdays call for fun posts!

Fortunately, Emily from Beauty & The Greek made it easy for me and tagged me in her “6 Things About Me.”

1.  If you could only take one thing to an uninhabited environment what would you take (think Naked and Afraid)?  Hmm.  This question is always such a tough one for me.  Naked and Afraid has recently become one of my favorite shows.  Something about the fact that I could never go out there like those people just really intrigues me.  One part of me is saying that I should bring soap, another part says something for entertainment like a very LARGE book, another says a blanket or something to lay on and keep warm, another says a knife or another sort of weapon… But I guess if no one else is around, who cares about soap?  Am I really going to be able to concentrate on a book?  The blanket would just get disgustingly filthy, so I guess I’d bring a machete.

2. If you had to be stuck in one season for the rest of your life what would it be?
Oh definitely Fall.  I love the weather and the feeling of fall.  There are fall races, pumpkin spice lattes, Thanksgiving.  The early fall weather is still relatively warm, but not humid like the summer.  You can still wear shorts, but you can wear jeans at night.  Fall is a good mix of everything, except for freezing cold, which can stay far, far away.

3.  What is something you thought you would never do or accomplish but have?
I’m training for a marathon.  Never in my wildest dreams did I ever picture myself training for a marathon.  While I’m not finished with my training, I’m almost halfway there.  I can’t to be able to answer this question with “I ran a marathon.”

4. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
In 5 years I’ll be almost 27.5 years old.  By then, I should have finished my Master’s Degree and be working in a museum, historical site, or a library.  I will be married and hopefully have a baby or at least one on the way.  I will have run at least 4 or 5 marathons by then.  (*fingers crossed*)

5.  Who is the most influential person in your life?
Without a doubt, my mother.  She is my best friend and knows me like the back of her hand.  I don’t have to say a word and she knows my mood or if something is wrong.  She has taught me many priceless lessons and has set the perfect example of what and who a mother should be.  She has been successful in life, love, and in being a mom.  I look up to her and hope to be as good a mother to my children and as good a wife to my husband some day.

6. What blogs are you loving right now?

Pick 6 to answer for yourself:

1. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
2.  If you have 3 wishes what would they be?
3.  What is something you thought you would never do or accomplish but have?
4. What blogs are you loving right now that have under 200 followers?
5.  What is your best advice you have received about blogging?
6. If you could only take one thing to an uninhabited environment what would you take (think Naked and Afraid)?
7.  Who is the most influential person in your life?
8. Tell us something we don’t know about you.
9.  If you could open your own business what kind of good or service would you provide?  What would you business be like?
10. If you had to be stuck in one season for the rest of your life what would it be?
______________________________________________________
Tell me something about you!  Answer a question or two from the above!
Have a great weekend!  Good luck to anyone racing!
One thought on “Happy Saturday! Tagged: 6 Things

Leave a Reply

