August Core Focus Challenge

28406

I have really been meaning to add some ab/core workouts to my training.  If you’ve read the last two Weekly Chase posts, you know that it’s been a goal of mine to not only get my mileage in every week, but to also add a few core workouts in as well.  Last week, I remembered to do it once…fail.  An ab workout is the last thing I usually want to do when I get back from a run; all I can think about is food!  This challenge is 31 days.  I’ve heard that anything you do everyday for a month becomes habit… welp, here goes.

So, I’m going to tell all you readers out there that I’m doing this challenge, this way I have no excuse.  Like fellow blogger Kristen from Medium Roast, who also joined the challenge wrote, “…who really wants to do planks unless someone is telling them to?”  Exactlyyyy.

Now I’m telling you to do the same!  Come on, you know you want to… (I’ll be on vacation for a week of this, so it’s an extra challenge for me.) There is still time to join and reap the benefits of a month’s worth of core work, and who knows, you might be picked as a challenge winner.

Thursday, August 1 marks day one of the August Core Focus Challenge.  Kat from Sneakers and Fingerpaints is hosting this challenge and offering prizes at the end to a few lucky active participants.

Here is a little more about the challenge straight from the hostess…

“Here’s a synopsis of the challenge: The core is the center of all movement and responsible for helping us stay injury free and moving properly and with proper alignment – we need to treat it right in order to perform even better! It’s the foundation for all movement: both functional, performance-driven, and for good posture!

I’ll recommend 31 daily core challenges that include exercises or movements you can do (noting modifications) – you can do all of them or do your own core exercises! The key is to take time each day to focus on core work!”

– Kat @ Sneakers and Fingerpaints

All you have to do to join is download the ChallengeLoop app or use the direct website by clicking here.

Learn more about the challenge, meet Kat from Sneakers and Fingerpaints, and sign up through her post.

 

Are you going to join me and challenge yourself to 31 days of ab/core work?

What is your go-to ab workout? 

2 thoughts on “August Core Focus Challenge

  1. Pingback: Weekly Chase #3 | Reading Runner Girl

Leave a Reply

