Old School Blogging – The ABC’s

So I think these “Old School Blogging” posts are fun.  They make for a nice quick post when I’m short for time and they make for light weekend reading scanning… Sorry for the lack of posts the past couple days, I have been busy at work and have had a weird schedule of runs this week.  Speaking of weird runs this week, I added some track/speedwork on Friday morning and I thoroughly enjoyed it.  I’ll tell you more about it on my weekly marathon training update tomorrow.  But for now, here ya go…

A. Attached or Single?

Attached.

Slide2

B. Best Friend?

My mom and sister

momtessme

C. Cake or Pie?

Cake 100%.  Yellow with chocolate frosting or Ice Cream cake or cookie cake or Funfetti cake… you get the gist…

Slide3

I even like to decorate them.

D. Day of Choice?

Fridays, unless I’m working.  I like Friday evenings the best.

E. Essential Item?

A book and coffee

book-coffee-cup-happiness-Favim_com-126205_large

F. Favorite Color?

Oddly enough, black.  (I know depressing… it’s just so classy).  Real colors though, cerulean blue or yellow.

G. Gummy Bears or Worms?

Sour gummy worms.  Sour Patch Kids are the best though, especially the yellow ones.

H. Home Town?

Somewhere in the Hampton Roads area of VA.

I. Favorite Indulgence?

oh, there are so many…

Doritos

Caramel Macchiatos

Shopping

New running shoes/tanks/shorts/magazines

imagesCAC71Y16

True Blood

French Fries

J. January or July?

For running purposes, January. Otherwise, July.

K. Kids?

Not yet.  Sometime in the future though.

L. Life Isn’t Complete Without?

vacations.  coffee dates.  barnes & noble.  running.  cheetah print.  cold stone.

coldstone-creamery-birthday-remix

ahhh Birthday Cake Remix, greatest ice cream creation ever.

M. Marriage Date?

Ask Trae…

N. Number of Brothers/Sisters?

One little sister, Tess

lilsis

O. Oranges or Apples?

Apples! Red Delicious, please.

P. Phobias?

After being bitten, definitely spiders.  Ugh that was an awful experience.

Q. Quotes

Oh there are quite a few…

“I must be a mermaid… I have no fear of depth and a great fear of shallow living.” – Anais Nin

590971_2962587_b

“Thousands of candles can be lit from a single candle and the life of the candle will no be shortened. Happiness never decreases from being shared.” – Buddha

“If you can solve your problem, then what is the need of worrying?  If you cannot solve it, then what is the use of worrying?”  – Shantideva  (I mostly like this one because it’s a reminder to myself.  I am the biggest worrier on the planet.)

“Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty.”  – H. Ford

tumblr_lh26oe7mck1qzzwpso1_500

R. Reasons to Smile?

I woke up this morning in a warm comfortable bed and had multiple choices of breakfast food.  I had clean water to take a shower and someone who loves me who kissed me goodbye.  I had a car to drive and a job to go to.  I had money to buy  lunch.  I have plans tonight with my mom and sister.  I am able to get up and run 13 miles tomorrow morning on strong legs.  I have books to read, a blog to write, and blank canvases to paint.  How can I not find a reason to smile today?

S. Season of Choice?

Being in Virginia, I am able to experience each of them, which is so nice.  If you get tired of the cold, summer’s are definitely hot and vice versa.  I love the feeling of fall.  I am one of the crazies who actually looked forward to school starting.  I love scarves and boots and jeans and football.  The time that spans from Thanksgiving until Christmas is my favorite time of the year.  Winter is nice because I love my peacoats and chili is delicious.  Spring is amazing because my birthday is in April.  And I love summer thanks to beach/pool days and sunshine.  If I had to choose one to live in forever I guess it would be Fall.

T. Tag People:

Kristen @ Medium Roast

Ashley @ Miles on Oats

Jenn @ runnderlust

Emily @ Beauty and the Greek

U. Unknown Facts About Me?

My brain thinks I’m 5 years older than I really am.

I’d love to own my own coffee shop/art space one day; it would have a “bookish-art” name and serve drinks with names like the Hemingway au lait and Latte Leonardo.  (…so cheesy)

Leonardo-Da-Vinci-The-Man-Behind-The-Shroud

I have a goal of visiting all of the museums on this list (I can cross two off this list) and visiting all of the libraries on this list.

I’m a Starbucks snob… Grande Café Misto, non-fat, 2 pumps sugar-free hazelnut syrup and 2 pumps sugar-free vanilla syrup, please and thank you 🙂  or on a hot day, Venti Iced Black/Green tea, 3 pumps classic syrup, 3 pumps peppermint syrup.

photo (1)

Venti Iced Green Tea, half classic, half peppermint. So refreshing.

V. Vegetable?

Cucumbers and red peppers.

W. Worst Habit?

I am the worst about putting laundry away x 1,458,607,079.  The clean laundry usually ends up right back on top of the dirty clothes.  I mostly hate hanging things in the closet.

X. Xray or Ultrasound?

Uhh… X-rays equal broken bones to me so ultrasounds seem like the better trip to the doctor.

I’ve had two broken toes and one broken finger.

Y. Your favorite food?

Hmmm. Depends on my mood.  I can always go for mom’s Salsa Chicken tacos though.  And dirty rice with ground turkey.

Z. Zodiac Sign?

Aries

(painting below I did based on my zodiac sign back in 2009)

aries

Aries, acrylic on Bristol, 2009

Your turn!  Pick a letter and tell me something about you in the comment section.

Or Copy and paste the ABC’s and write your own fun post!

2 thoughts on “Old School Blogging – The ABC’s

  1. Yay! I’ve never been tagged before!

    Also, your Starbucks orders sound SO yummy. I’m a major unsweetened green tea addict, and I’ve NEVER thought to add peppermint. I may have to run out to Starbucks tonight…or right now! 🙂

    -Em

Leave a Reply

