Marathon Training Week 3

Miles planned: I didn’t have a specific goal this week having been on vacation. My goal was to just get a run or two in.

Monday: rest

Tuesday: 2 miles

Wednesday: 3 miles

Thursday: 5 miles (1 mile outside, very humid; 4 miles treadmill with my make-shift breeze, see featured image)

Friday: swimming

Saturday: long run planned but woke up not feeling good

Sunday: photography shoot full day, resting for intense week 4

Total miles: 10 miles

Next week, week 4 of training, I’ll definitely be making up for the lost runs. I hate not getting to run, it just makes me feel lazy and gross. The roadtrip, rain, and other priorities took over this week. It’s summer so when planning my training schedule I took into account for weeks like this and I’ll be fine. I’m aiming for 20-25 miles next week, a few ab workouts, and I’m going to start adding in a small arm workout. It’s time to get serious!!!

Leave a Reply

